Movie Quote of the Week – Great Expectations (Mike Newell, 2012)

HQ-great-expectations-2012-32853648-1800-1198

Estella: “You must know, Pip, that I have no heart”.

Pip: “I don’t believe it. How can there be beauty without a heart?”

Estella: “Oh I have a heart to be stabbed in or shot in and if it ceased to beat, I should cease to be. But there’s no softness there. No sympathy. Sentiment. Nonsense. I’ve been made that way”.

About Enchanted By Film

1st class Film uni graduate who has a love for films old and new. I write for Diegesis and Film Matters film journals. Currently saving to do a Masters and PhD in Film. My ambition is to be a University lecturer on film and write about film academically. I also wouldn't mind working for the BFI or writing for Sight and Sound :-)
This entry was posted in Movie Quote of the Week and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

