‘The Master’ (2012) review in undergraduate film journal – Film Matters

I have just been commissioned to write a review of Paul Thomas Anderson’s The Master for the American journal Film Matters that publishes the work of undergraduates worldwide. The issue will focus primarily on Stars and Performance, and therefore the article will aim to critically examine the film in terms of the performance aspect of actors such as Amy Adams and Joaquin Phoenix.

I will provide details of the issue my review will be published in when the issue is released.

Until then, I similarly have my review of the Short Cuts: Heritage Film by Belén Vidal, and my review of France: Directory of World Cinema edited by Tim Palmer which will also be published in future issues.

Check here for more information on my Film Matters reviews, or check here for my published articles in the Diegesis film journal.

About Enchanted By Film

1st class Film uni graduate who has a love for films old and new. I write for Diegesis and Film Matters film journals. Currently saving to do a Masters and PhD in Film. My ambition is to be a University lecturer on film and write about film academically. I also wouldn't mind working for the BFI or writing for Sight and Sound :-)
This entry was posted in Film Matters, Published Film Articles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

