Movie Quote of the Day – Conversations With Other Women (Hans Canosa, 2005)

Man: What was your ex-husband like?

Woman: You know perfectly well what he was like.

Man: Mmhmm, refresh my memory.

Woman: No.

Man: Honestly I can’t remember – the memory starts to go around forty, you know.

Woman: He was red. He was kind of yellow – and black, and pink, and orange, and blue.

Man: What the fuck does that…

Woman: Magenta, purple, maybe a bit of maroon…

Man: Hey! What does that mean?

Woman: I don’t know! It’s what I see when I close my eyes.

 

About Enchanted By Film

1st class Film uni graduate who has a love for films old and new. I write for Diegesis and Film Matters film journals. Currently saving to do a Masters and PhD in Film. My ambition is to be a University lecturer on film and write about film academically. I also wouldn't mind working for the BFI or writing for Sight and Sound :-)
This entry was posted in Movie Quote of the Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

